Tiny Hiney

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We ask, Dan answers
12:37 a.m. - Tuesday, May. 27, 2003

Last August, a member (ok, it was me) of Blue Earth's Dan Abrams, (a list on Yahoo for MSNBC's Dan Abrams), sent Dan's producer a list of questions for him to answer. Here are the results (a big thank you to producer Sandy for helping with this project, and also many thanks to those who suggested questions to ask):

What was your very first job?
IN THIS BUSINESS, COURT TV, ASSOCIATE PRODUCER BUT MY VERY FIRST JOB WAS AS AN INTERN FOR THE MANHATTAN BOROUGH PRESIDENT.

Did you always want to be an attorney?
I ALWAYS THOUGHT I WOULD BE AN ATTORNEY

What type of law would you have practiced if you hadn't gone to work for Court TV?
CRIMINAL LAW

Why did you choose tv journalism over practicing law?
MORE FUN

If you weren't a journalist or a lawyer, you'd be...
I WOULD HAVE STARTED MY OWN BUSINESS.

What's the most embarassing moment you've experienced on the air?
WHEN I WAS JUST STARTING ON THE AIR ON COURT TV, THE TELEPROMPTER WAS WRONG AND I COULD NOT FIGURE OUT HOW TO CORRECT IT ON THE AIR SO I JUST SAT THERE, STUMBLING AND MUMBLING.

Were you ever intimidated when interviewing someone? Who?
"INTIMIDATED" NO.

What is the best part of your job? The worst part?
LOOKING FORWARD TO COMING TO WORK EVERY DAY// THE FACT THAT I REALLY CAN'T HAVE AN "OFF" DAY.

Favorite case that you've covered? Why?
BUSH VS GORE POST ELECTION LEGAL BATTLES

What is the most bizarre case you ever covered?
THE OJ SIMPSON CASE

Which verdict surprised you the most?
SEE ABOVE

What do you see yourself doing in 5 yrs? 10 yrs?
I HOPE TO STILL BE IN THIS BUSINESS

Next Saturday?
NONE OF YOUR BUSINESS :)

Favorite singer or band?
I DON'T HAVE A FAVORITE BUT I REALLY LIKE TRAVIS.

What's in your cd player?
RIGHT NOW? PETE YORN, THE WHITE STRIPES, BEN HARPER, AND COLDPLAY.

Do you have any pets? Did you have any when you were growing up?
NO.// YES, I HAD A TURTLE NAMED "TORTOISE".

Do you like to cook? What do you like to make?
RARELY. VEGETARIAN PASTAS.

How did you get into wine collecting?
BY ACCIDENT.

Any other hobbies?
SPORTS LIKE BASKETBALL AND TENNIS.

Do you play any instruments?
NOT WELL.

Since you started school when metal lunchboxes were still the rage, what was on your first lunchbox?
I DON'T REMEMBER BUT I DO REMEMBER I TOOK FLINSTONE VITAMINS

9 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last - Next

Navigation
Current Entry
Archives
Random Entry
Profile
Rings
Email Me

Other Places You'll Find Me:
Pip Stitch
Give a Dog a Home
MySpace

Links
Guavalog
Rate My Puppy
Kelly King Photo

Thank You to:
DiaryLand

Happy food graphics from:




Find an animal to adopt here!



The WeatherPixie