Tiny Hiney

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How sad
2:56 a.m. - Monday, May. 26, 2003

Yeah, I know, wrong diary, but no one reads the other one.

Anybody out there in Texas? Anybody out there in Texas, willing to adopt a senior Lhasa Apso whose mom just died and whose dad is going into a nursing home? Location is about an hour from Houston.

Or how about an 8 yr old Poodle in West Virginia? This looks like a no-kill shelter but supposedly, they are getting a new floor put in and need all of their animals out of there first. And, if they aren't adopted, they will be euthanized. I'd love to shoot whoever came up with that solution.

God, this is depressing. I have three dogs. One is 11, one will be 10 next month and one is anywhere between 6 and 12, depending on which vet you talk to, so, in other words, I'm a sucker for senior dogs. Especially when they are stuck in a place that will put them down if no one steps in to give them a good home. Especially when one reminds me of a dog I have now and one reminds me of a dog I had years ago.

I'll try to be more uplifting tomorrow.

0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last - Next

Navigation
Current Entry
Archives
Random Entry
Profile
Rings
Email Me

Other Places You'll Find Me:
Pip Stitch
Give a Dog a Home
MySpace

Links
Guavalog
Rate My Puppy
Kelly King Photo

Thank You to:
DiaryLand

Happy food graphics from:




Find an animal to adopt here!



The WeatherPixie