Tiny Hiney

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Natalie's Fotolog, Taste Tribes and some guy with no pants
8:24 p.m. - Tuesday, May. 27, 2003

If only I had a job where I could say to one of the production assistants "Take off your pants and come sit next to me.".

Thanks to Guava for that one.

**************************************************

Yet another reason, I love the internet: the Natalie and Her Lovers fotolog was started when somebody found some old photo albums in a Brooklyn thrift store and decided to put the photos of Natalie, her friends, and her dog on a site because they were just too good. The comments that follow each photo are great too. I love this one. And, this one too. Via Pop Culture Junk Mail

**************************************************

I totally forget if linked to Of Spam and Men yet. I like it, it makes me laugh, and you can dance to it, Dick, so go have a look-see. I ended up there thanks to a link at Leggo My Ego and Beth immediately scored points with me due to her "My long lost twin brother" link -- go click it and thank me later.

I was just reading this article about Taste Tribes, which starts off with "There's a great line in the film High Fidelity where the main character, Rob (played by John Cusack) makes the observation that he doesn't like people because of who they are � he likes them because of what they like." I admit I do that too. This is why I ask people what's in their cd players or if they have a dog. I want to know if we share any of the same tastes in music, movies, books, tv shows, food, pets. So when I click a link to Of Spam and Men and I see there's a link to the Gay Peter Pan guy there, well, I immediately think this blog is cool and worth a return visit.

Um, I honestly had a point to all of this but it's totally gone now. So I am going to go check my blood sugar to see if it's as low as I feel it is and then go eat something yummy. I'm thinking either leftover garlic bread, homemade potato salad or chips & dip. No wonder it's not such a tiny hiney.

0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last - Next

Navigation
Current Entry
Archives
Random Entry
Profile
Rings
Email Me

Other Places You'll Find Me:
Pip Stitch
Give a Dog a Home
MySpace

Links
Guavalog
Rate My Puppy
Kelly King Photo

Thank You to:
DiaryLand

Happy food graphics from:




Find an animal to adopt here!



The WeatherPixie