Tiny Hiney

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Doggie Bags, part 2
12:58 a.m. - Thursday, May. 29, 2003

Laugh all you want but I really want a Weenie Dog Clutch and the Deer clutch too.


Today I received an email from my lovely friend, Kelly, in regards to the Weenie purses. She wrote "I think you should make some for us Patty. They look pretty easy, and much cheaper to make!"

I don't know why in the world she thinks I am even the slightest bit capable of making something like that. Aren't they made out of leather? Don't you need special tools to work with leather? And, even if I chose to make them out of some other material like cotton, polyester or old blue jeans, I still wouldn't have a clue how to do it. Just because I like to watch Martha Stewart get all crafty on her show doesn't mean I ever sew, or rubberstamp, or stain, or stencil, knit, crochet, or decoupage...ok, wait, once I did decoupage something...yeah, I glued a picture of Santa Claus and some gold foil doilies on to the back on a plate and voila! I made myself a nice serving dish for holiday cookies that I can't submerge in water...or quilt, needlepoint, embellish, scrapbook, applique, or macrame. Does anybody even macrame anymore? What about those keychains we made out of that colored plastic lace? Lanyards? Excuse me while I go Google it...

Yeah, lanyards. Except this guy calls it boondoggle. (Apparently, the wacky French call it Scooby-doo. WTF?) Now, this craft I could get into again. When's your birthday, Kel? December? Har!

Anyway, I do appreciate Kelly's confidence in my Weenie dog bag-making talent. (If only I had some.) She so deserves a lanyard zipper pull for this. Or maybe even a tampon angel.


When I was at Google looking up making lanyards, I got a hit for this entry at www.nealpollack.com. Make sure you read this one too.


Well, I should get some rest. I have a big day ahead of me tomorrow. I need to start work on that Fred Savage shaped lanyard zipper pull for Kelly! Scooby-doo!


UPDATE 4/3/04: Both the weenie dog and deer clutch bags are sold out. Just an FYI in case anybody was planning on buying me one.

0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last - Next

Navigation
Current Entry
Archives
Random Entry
Profile
Rings
Email Me

Other Places You'll Find Me:
Pip Stitch
Give a Dog a Home
MySpace

Links
Guavalog
Rate My Puppy
Kelly King Photo

Thank You to:
DiaryLand

Happy food graphics from:




Find an animal to adopt here!



The WeatherPixie