Tiny Hiney

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

"How's your acid reflux?" Hah!
1:31 a.m. - Saturday, Dec. 11, 2004

Last weekend my family went to this fundraiser for an organization that helps abused children. As usual, I was considering not going because I didn't have anything to wear nor could I afford to go buy something new.

I do this every time I am invited to go to some event where I can't wear jeans. I mean, I could wear jeans but that would be super tacky.

Well, I ended up wearing the same black skirt that I almost always wear when I want to get "dressed up" and a blouse and sweater that are hand-me-downs from my mom. I got the skirt to wear to the cemetary to bury my grandmother ten years ago and I'm sure my mother bought the blouse/sweater combo even before then.

I know I am not making any fashion statements when I wear this skirt and sweater, but when I see what other people are wearing at these functions, I wonder why in the world I was so concerned about what I'd wear and why I think that nothing I have would be good enough or that I'd look like a frump or a "before the makeover" picture or even like someone who was wearing an outfit from 1994. I seem to need to be reminded every time, that, many people ... ok, many women dress like crap and wouldn't know taste if they fell over it.

I really wish I had a cell phone that takes pictures so I could share what some of these girls had on the other day. We are talking some really ugly and stupid-looking stuff.

Since I don't have any photos to show you, instead I'll link you to a celebrity wearing a goofy outfit. Enjoy!

3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last - Next

Navigation
Current Entry
Archives
Random Entry
Profile
Rings
Email Me

Other Places You'll Find Me:
Pip Stitch
Give a Dog a Home
MySpace

Links
Guavalog
Rate My Puppy
Kelly King Photo

Thank You to:
DiaryLand

Happy food graphics from:




Find an animal to adopt here!



The WeatherPixie