Tiny Hiney

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Attention: Julien
7:04 a.m. - Thursday, Aug. 28, 2003

Hey Julien, what is that ceremony called that you mentioned on your diary? You said it's to celebrate a child taking his first steps in the Catholic church. I've never heard of it before. Then again I'm not exactly Sister Mary Patricia now, am I?

I did however make my first communion...and I just now found the church's website (what would I ever do without Google?). There's another photo of it here. In fact, I remember those steps. As you can see, that picture is on Findadeath because the funerals of Nicole Brown Simpson and John Candy were held there. And, Chick Hearn too. The only time I ever remember going to this church was for CCD classes and then for the First Communion ceremony so I don't have any celebrities at Mass stories to share.

By the way, Julien, I hope you are feeling better now!


A little while ago I looked at Sophie (my dog) sleeping on the chair and then I looked at the clock on the cable box and it had 3:33. I thought that was odd. Today she goes in to have her three tumors removed. I gave her a bath earlier so she would be clean for her visit to the vet. She was not a happy camper about it but once it was all over and I lifted her out of the tub and set her on the floor, she wagged her tail and came over to me so I knew she wasn't mad. Yes, she attacks small children and guests in my home sometimes but she really is the sweetest dog. Really, she is.

3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last - Next

Navigation
Current Entry
Archives
Random Entry
Profile
Rings
Email Me

Other Places You'll Find Me:
Pip Stitch
Give a Dog a Home
MySpace

Links
Guavalog
Rate My Puppy
Kelly King Photo

Thank You to:
DiaryLand

Happy food graphics from:




Find an animal to adopt here!



The WeatherPixie