Tiny Hiney

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Labor Day Ramblings
2:44 a.m. - Monday, Sept. 01, 2003

I never know what to put here anymore. I start writing something about collecting gnomes or life with the pain of psoriasis (fuck if I know how to spell it) or making coconut macaroons and I just get distracted and bored and can't go on so I give up and go watch reruns of "Three's Company" while eating tofuburgers and flipping through the latest issue of Maxim...ok, that is a complete lie. I have never ever written about or done any of those things. Maybe that's my problem.

Speaking of tofu, I just found this yummy sounding recipe through a link at Evany, (she linked to the site, not the recipe), and what struck me is it calls for a brick of tofu. Since I am new to the world of cooking with tofu, I'm wondering is that the standard measurement for tofu? Are all bricks the same weight? Paging Tamadonna...

(My motto is: When you're stuck for ideas, write about your dog.) Sophie is doing ok. Her poor belly is criss-crossed with stitches though so I've renamed her FrankenSophie. And, this is really horrible but every time she rolls over on her back and I see her stitches, I want to take a picture of them so I can show people later.

This entry at Halo Askew totally brought back some childhood memories for me. My mom used to make clothes for my sister and me and the outfit she is wearing in that photo looks vaguely familiar to me. Since my mom didn't know how to set in sleeves, the dresses and tops were always sleeveless and yes, she used lots of rick rack. She also used to make clothes for our Crissy dolls. I saved them all and was going through everything a little while ago. I found a doll's dress that I had made and it had little cap sleeves. So now I'd like to know how I figured out how to make them if my mom didn't teach me. I really believed I was a Martha-Stewart-in-the-making -- until I saw the pastel patterned skirt with seams of black thread.

Look at the new Benji.

(AP Photo/Douglas C. Pizac)

You have got to go read about Gizzy. She has a birth defect so she couldn't use her back legs...well, just go look at the pictures to see how she got around and then be sure to click on the link to the video to see her walk. It's a short clip but enough to see there was a happy ending here.

Search Engine Hits of the Day: cooking for me Rocco and picture of blue shih tzu

Happy Labor Day, all!

4 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last - Next

Navigation
Current Entry
Archives
Random Entry
Profile
Rings
Email Me

Other Places You'll Find Me:
Pip Stitch
Give a Dog a Home
MySpace

Links
Guavalog
Rate My Puppy
Kelly King Photo

Thank You to:
DiaryLand

Happy food graphics from:




Find an animal to adopt here!



The WeatherPixie