Tiny Hiney

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Links from a non whipper upper
1:26 a.m. - Friday, May. 05, 2006

Check out how you can make little Santa hats for your Star Wats figurines. Makes me wish I had an R2D2 toy. [link via Not Martha]

This is why I have a hard time "blogging" anything. I start with one site (in this case, it was Not Martha) and then follow the links and three hours later, I'm ready for bed and not in the mood to answer email or post something to this thing. So, tonight, I'll just link to where I've been.

Pimp My Snack - my personal favorite is the Maxi Babybel (shout out to Lindy)

Earlier I was at Sublime Stitching and looked at the Chinese pincushion yet again. And, now they are out of stock. I should have bought one the first time I looked at it...or the second...or the seventeeth. My mom had one of those when I was a kid. She still has a sewing basket from the '70's but not the pincushion.

I somehow ended up at The Pincushion Challenge and right away I thought of the Martha Stewart tomato pin cushions that were in her magazine a few issues ago, and how I could make one for the challenge, and I wondered if they would count since the theme is fruit. But tomatoes are a fruit, right?

Speaking of pincushions, look at how cute these are. I'm inspired to whip up some kind of pincushion now. (I'm glad the challenge lasts the entire month because I never whip anything up.)

Other sites I was at:

The Felt Mouse and Angry Chicken - both are crafty blogs,
Tie One On - monthly apron show & tell
Acme Notions - sewing notions for sale.

One more crafty thing: take a pair of ballet flats and some Starburst wrappers and you get these.

1 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last - Next

Navigation
Current Entry
Archives
Random Entry
Profile
Rings
Email Me

Other Places You'll Find Me:
Pip Stitch
Give a Dog a Home
MySpace

Links
Guavalog
Rate My Puppy
Kelly King Photo

Thank You to:
DiaryLand

Happy food graphics from:




Find an animal to adopt here!



The WeatherPixie