Tiny Hiney

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

God, I Need a Boyfriend
5:44 a.m. - Saturday, Aug. 02, 2003

I swear sometimes my life is pure non-stop excitement. My Friday night: my sister came over and we watched a couple episodes of "While You Were Out," which reminded me that I hate when they decorate rooms with a theme. On the first show, the WYWO team turned an extra room in the house into a jester's something or the other. I forgot what they called it now. And, that's jester as in court jester. The couple who owned the home liked go to the local renaissance festival (in costume) so the designer guy decided to go with a sort of medieval times theme. The newly constructed entertainment center actually had a drawbridge. Then there was the lamp made from a knight's helmet (my apologies but they don't have a picture of that on the website). Creative, yes, but not something I would want in my house. Anyway, I ate some leftovers-from-the-other-night's-take out-order-from-a-pizza-place (eggplant rolatini, I think it was called). I then made a bean and corn salad for tomorrow while listening to the 80's channel on the cable radio station. Now if that wasn't a thrilling evening, I don't know what is.

Tune in tomorrow for when I share highlights of my latest trip to Von's.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I've joined another diary ring (this makes a whopping three for me now). This one is for the Old 97s. I like the description:

"if you're an old 97s fan, you probably are a)a young girl interested in rhett shaking his booty, b)a college student with good taste in music, or c)someone out of college, possibly over 30 and a total music snob."

Excuse me but I'm a recovering music snob. Once I bought that J Lo cd, they kicked me out of the club.

0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last - Next

Navigation
Current Entry
Archives
Random Entry
Profile
Rings
Email Me

Other Places You'll Find Me:
Pip Stitch
Give a Dog a Home
MySpace

Links
Guavalog
Rate My Puppy
Kelly King Photo

Thank You to:
DiaryLand

Happy food graphics from:




Find an animal to adopt here!



The WeatherPixie