Tiny Hiney

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blogathon #23 Pledge update
5:14 p.m. - Saturday, July 29, 2006

I was going to say how this year the Blogathon really seems to be going quickly but now I'm realizing how it's going on 5pm here and still daylight out, and how I'm still wide awake. Wait until it's 2am and all I want to do is go to bed. Time probably won't be flying then.

I keep thinking I am going to run out of time and not be able to post the main things I wanted to, which are entries for each sponsor, and photos of all the dogs up for adoption at New Beginnings.

Time for a pledge update. I picked up another sponsor a little while ago (thanks, Bobbie!) so the grand total now is $329 in verified pledges and another $20 that's still unverified. WOW!!! I am really blown away. It's funny how it's pretty much the same group of sponsors every year but it still amazes me that they keep doing this. I can't even express how much it means to me. And, once again, except for my mom, and the one anonymous donor, my sponsors are all friends that I initially met online. I've met a few in person too, but some of them I haven't, and here they are pledging money for a dog rescue, when most of then aren't even dog people, because someone they may not have ever met asked them to. I think that's beyond fantastic. And it makes me feel good and glad I'm doing the Blogathon again this year. (I should print this out and re-read it at 2am when all I went to do is go to bed). Thank you so much to all my sponsors!!

I also wanted to mention my very nice Blogathon monitor, June, of Junie June. We had an IM earlier and I was thinking how I'm old enough to be her mother (she's a college student) which is what us old people do. If you can, please sponsor her (she's blogging for The International Gay and Lesbian Human Rights Commission). Thank you!

0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Last - Next

Navigation
Current Entry
Archives
Random Entry
Profile
Rings
Email Me

Other Places You'll Find Me:
Pip Stitch
Give a Dog a Home
MySpace

Links
Guavalog
Rate My Puppy
Kelly King Photo

Thank You to:
DiaryLand

Happy food graphics from:




Find an animal to adopt here!



The WeatherPixie